Electric City (Too) – Justin Million – April 16

Synapse Writer-In-Residence #NPM16

Electric City (Too)

Carol volunteers her time.
Elisha respects Carol. Good people free good people-

I could spend my summers full in that
Jackson meadow hearing the politics disappearing, tho Monsef’s smile is hope-

Nutmeg and I run on days off.
Our family is a route’s root. Elisha is framed in a library of orchids.

Looking out for generals here for the written war.
Elisha and I only empire to share it-

Let your worried numbers fall. Downtown’s a working Pollock.
Remember Color Your World?

I retire into Hunter Street’s piano.
If you can hear me, I will try to reach you-

One thought on “Electric City (Too) – Justin Million – April 16

Leave a Reply

