Grandt Proposal – Peter Gibbon

Writing less now. Drinking more, somehow
publishing a comic book. Sleeping in.

If I told myself 10 years ago
my parents would still be buying my medicine

I wouldn’t be surprised.
I spend a lot of time outside our apartment.
I moth to bars. She follows me.

We married and since my drunk has been mostly
celebratory.

My steroid intake sprung, then tapered
but my rage is steady.
They must be working.

I swear my research
is getting somewhere.

One thought on “Grandt Proposal – Peter Gibbon

Leave a Reply

